2017-2018 SCHOLARSHIP 

ABOUT MREA

What is the Montana Retired Educators Association?
The Montana Retired Educators Association is an association of retired  educators whose purpose is to promote the professional,
social and economic welfare of all retired school employees.

MREA members connect to fellow educators at the national, state and local levels.  Once you are an MREA member at the state level, you are encouraged to join your
local MREA unit as well as NRTA: AARP's Educator Community.

Many local units have adopted the motto of Dr. Ethel Percy Andrus, founder of NRTA and AARP, "To serve, not to be served."

MREA state and local units work to promote and honor continued involvement of school retirees in community service and leadership roles in their local communities.

Currently, there are about 800 retirees in 11 units across Montana with an expansion program in place

MREA OFFICERS

Doris Balko

President

406.251.2135
dbalko@montana.com

Frances Schisler

Vice-President/ For Our Youth

406.683.4329
franschisler1@hotmail.com

Marilyn Hamer

Secretary

406.452.2399
marilynhamer@gmail.com

Tom Altmaier

Treasurer

406.442.7567
taltmaier@aol.com

Charlene Suckow

Legislative

406.452.0536
cagasuckow@gmail.com

DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVES

Linda Garberg 

(District 1)

406.251.2651
rweidmer@msn.com

Lorri Keith 

(District 2)

406.454.3753
llkeith@bresnan.net

Pat Searle

(District 3)

406.782.7798
judyk@edtech-fcu.com

Patsy Olmstead

(District 4)

406.388.6427
polmstead@bresnan.net

Joyce English

(District 5)

406.364.2349
joyceenglish@yahoo.com

MREA UNIT PRESIDENTS

Ilona Schlosser

ANACONDA

406.563.5066
Ilona3448@yahoo.com

Lorraine Verplougen

BEAR PAW (Havre)

406.398.5593
lorraine.verp@mtintouch.net

Rita Fish

BIG SKY (Gallatin & Park Co.)

406.587.3058
Difish7380@gmail.com

Linda Douglas

BUTTE/SILVER BOW

406.494.2100
jdouglas@bresnan.net

Temporarily Vacant

Contact Carla Wambach

406.449.2073
ceagle@mcn.net

Marilyn Hamer 

NORTH CENTRAL MONTANA (Great Falls)

406.452.2396
marilynhamer@gmail.com

 Karen Richardson

NORTH WESTERN MONTANA (Flathead)

406.857.3381
tbark@bresnan.net

Delores Cameron

SOUTH EASTERN MONTANA (Miles City)

406.234.4830
cameron@midrivers.com

Jim Keef

SOUTH WESTERN MONTANA (Dillon)

406.683.0062
jkeef@hotmail.com

Carmelita Bullock

WESTERN MONTANA (Missoula)

406.251.3897
jamesbullock@bresnan.net



Mike Paterson

YELLOWSTONE VALLEY (Billings)

406.656.7561
montana1man2003@yahoo.com

Contact Us